The Elite by Kiera Cass : Book Review

Storyline Rating : 4/5 stars

Series : Book 2 in The Selection

Brief Summary from Goodreads :

The Selection began with thirty-five girls.
Now with the group narrowed down to the six Elite, the competition to win Prince Maxon’s heart is fiercer than ever—and America is still struggling to decide where her heart truly lies. Is it with Maxon, who could make her life a fairy tale? Or with her first love, Aspen?

America is desperate for more time. But the rest of the Elite know exactly what they want—and America’s chance to choose is about to slip away.


My Point of View :

I feel so frustrated throughout the whole story. I hate America sooo….much – she couldn’t decide who she love most, Aspen or Maxon, till I was practically screaming at her, ” Make up your mind, woman!”. But then again, I can’t totally blame her for what she did as she is insecure with Maxon going around dating other contestants and also the fact that Maxon ignored her at times.

With 6 girls left, Maxon still have to date every single one of them – to show that he consider them as a choice and not just focusing on America. So when America finally realize she loves Maxon, Maxon found a backup if America ever leave him. I understand why Maxon want to find a “backup” but it still hurts to know that he is intimate (*or not due to some Kriss’s belief*) with another woman. Therefore, I want to kill Maxon as much as I want to kill America.

That said, I actually quite enjoy the book. It has been quite some time since a book throw me into an emotional turmoil. And I really really and desperately need to know what happen next. How I wish have the next book now. (*sigh*).

P.S. Don’t ever read or finished the book when you are about to go to bed. You wouldn’t be able to sleep due to the frustrations accumulated through reading the book. Trust me, because it happened to me. I couldn’t sleep till a distract myself with music.

Favorite Quote :  None from this book.

Leave a Reply

