Crown of Midnight by Sarah J. Maas : Book Review

Storyline Rating : ∞ stars, I couldn’t decide but definitely more than 5. It’s an excellent book. Just like Throne of Glass!

Series : Book 2 of Throne of Glass

Brief Summary from Goodreads :

Eighteen-year-old Celaena Sardothien is bold, daring and beautiful – the perfect seductress and the greatest assassin her world has ever known. But though she won the King’s contest and became his champion, Celaena has been granted neither her liberty nor the freedom to follow her heart. The slavery of the suffocating salt mines of Endovier that scarred her past is nothing compared to a life bound to her darkest enemy, a king whose rule is so dark and evil it is near impossible to defy. Celaena faces a choice that is tearing her heart to pieces: kill in cold blood for a man she hates, or risk sentencing those she loves to death. Celaena must decide what she will fight for: survival, love or the future of a kingdom. Because an assassin cannot have it all . . . And trying to may just destroy her.

Love or loathe Celaena, she will slice open your heart with her dagger and leave you bleeding long after the last page of the highly anticipated sequel in what is undeniably THE hottest new fantasy series.


My Point of View :

I NEED THE NEXT BOOK IMMEDIATELY!!!
And I don’t think five stars is enough for this book or the whole series, the story is just too good! Ok…wait….let me catch my breath. (*taking deep breath and releases*)

Hmm….where do I begin…..let’s see, I don’t think I can explain it in detail or with no detail in any way I try because so many events took place in this book which is all equally important. The ones that stood out would be – Nehemia is dead, Dorian actually have magic and Celaena is actually the heir to the throne of Terrasen, as in she’s the legit Queen of Terrasen. Hell, that particular bomb have to be dropped right at the end of the story. I soooo…..need to know what’s going to happen next. You know….I kinda wonder how I’m going to react to the next four books, AND how is there going to be FOUR MORE books?! God….the suspense (the need of knowing what will happen and also the ending of the whole story) is killing me.

Okay, now the boys/heroes of the series (hopefully there will be no more guys/heroes popping in future books), Dorian and Chaol. Initially, I thought Celaena’s in love with Dorian and I love Dorian, I mean who don’t? He’s a prince and all. Then, I realize Celaena’s actually in love with Chaol. I love Chaol too! Can’t say me loving both heroes of the book is a normal thing…..(really it’s not, in fact it’s rare). I totally love having Celaena and Chaol together. Chaol understood what Celaena went through and all, since he’s a warrior himself. Dorian, on the other hand, a little to princely for Celaena I guess, but I love both guys equally!

Now, I’ll go back to sulk and stomp or something (Nah….I’ll just probably read other books) to kill my time while waiting for the next book of this series. Definitely must read series – even the novellas, it gives you the whole picture of the whole story!

Favorite Quotes :

“Celaena was the lost Queen of Terrasen. Chaol sank to his knees.”
Leave a Reply

