Hidden by Sophie Jordan : Book Review

Storyline Rating : 3/5 stars

Series : Book 3 in Firelight

Brief Synopsis from Goodreads :

Jacinda was supposed to bond with Cassian, the “prince” of their pride. But she resisted long before she fell in love with Will—a human and, worse, a hunter. When she ran away with Will, it ended in disaster, with Cassian’s sister, Miram, captured. Weighed down by guilt, Jacinda knows she must rescue her to set things right. Yet to do so she will have to venture deep into the heart of enemy territory.

The only way Jacinda can reach Miram is by posing as a prisoner herself, though once she assumes that disguise, things quickly spiral out of her control. As she learns more about her captors, she realizes that even if Will and Cassian can carry out their part of the plan, there’s no guarantee they’ll all make it out alive. But what Jacinda never could have foreseen is that escaping would be only the beginning….


My Point of View :

“Oh….for the love of God…!” – was literally what I was chanting in my mind all the while I was reading the book.
First off, the cover is not as interesting or pretty like the previous two but then again it’s not really an important here. Which brings me to my second point, the story just does not work for me at all, it would seem to me like the author do not have enough idea to write the last book. I mean, when they recover Miram, they lost Cassian (even if it’s a moment) and then got chase by hunters….yada…yada….yada. And then it ended with a good ending but never explaining how the hunters are um…exterminated. Those enkros/hunters should be taught a lesson or something but NO….the story ended with nothing about them, which left me hanging (I seriously hate books that ends like this). Lastly, the love triangle between Will, Cassian and Jacinda began to irritate me. I mostly hate Jacinda, she can’t seem to make up her mind who she like or love. Like and love is two different things. Well, one thing I know is that she LOVE to confuse me with her relationships, I give her that.

There is one part I like about the book, the fact that Tamra ended up with Deghan, which quite unexpected, seeing that I thought she’ll end up with Cassian. I am glad that she didn’t end up with Cassian, or else it would feel as if Tamra is a backup plan when Cassian is not wanted by Jacinda.
Other than that I think the whole book is um….insufficient, as in not enough explanation and details and it ended too fast. I probably would have like it more if its longer and more detailed.

Favorite Quote : None from this book.

Leave a Reply

